Savages.

Hellooo there!
First off, I’d just like to give a MASSIVE thank-you to all of you who read my last blog post! I’ve never seen such a positive response before! I really do appreciate every single person who takes the time out to read these, so thanks again ❤

This post was long overdue, but hey, as they say, life happens! So goes the life of a busy law student. 📚

I guess you could call this a part two, in a way, of my St George’s post ☺ Following our second visit to the park, a few weeks ago, we popped in across the road to ‘Savages Fine Foods’ for breakfast!

Processed with VSCO

Right off the bat, Savages has the most gorgeous grounds, I absolutely love the white theme they’ve got going on! The gardens are so so beautiful, but in no way domineering, as if silently stepping back to allow the restaurant to speak for itself.

Processed with VSCO

We were seated pretty quickly, though the wait for our food was rather long.

The food is AMAZING. And I do mean AMAZING. I was really torn as to what to order-it all sounded SO good, and what was meant to be a simple a choice of breakfast felt like a mission, a choice as important as choosing between life and death 😂😂😂 The struggles of a foodie, lol.

2017-03-07_11.58.28_1[1]

Processed with VSCO

My sister’s food, the Savages Florentine! Tasted just as good as it looked!

Processed with VSCO

I settled for a breakfast muffin, a buttermilk muffin to be exact. 🙂 NOTHING could’ve prepared me for the heaven-sent treat that was in store! Not only was the muffin itself (crunchy and biscuit-y on the outside but soft as a cloud within) perfect, it was crammed full pecan nuts and raisins tooo (my faves)! I’d honestly go as far as saying that it was the best muffin I’ve ever had in my entire life :’)

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO

The only 2 things that really put a damper on our visit and really made me question whether we’ll ever be back is how long we waited to be served, and how rude our waitress was! She dropped half of my muffin on the floor and never bothered apologising. I’m just grateful her supervisor gave me a new one free off charge to make up for it!

Out-of-this-world amazing food, but awful service, but I guess you win some you lose some!

Happy dining my fellow foodies 🍴

Processed with VSCO with b1 presetProcessed with VSCO

Processed with VSCOProcessed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO

I’m no animal expert, but I did absolutely love being greeted by all the gold and white fish upon arrival! The pond sits at the very front of the restaurant as you walk in. 🐠🐠🐠

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO

2 thoughts on “Savages.

  1. Hi TIna Thandi – thank you for your lovely review and kind words. I actually remember you and your lovely smile. What I would like to take the opportunity to say is that we have had a few service issues lately and we are addressing them. We take what we do very seriously and we would like every visitor to leave with a good experience. It is very disappointing when a section of our team lets the others down. We hope to see you again soon and that you walk away that that lovely smile firmly in place.

    Like

  2. Hello Mrs. Hoekstra,
    Your correspondence is much appreciated! Thank you so much for taking out the time to read and respond to this post, really goes to show how much Savages values their customer’s experiences ☺ Encouraging to hear that the service issues are being addressed, should be back to your lovely restaurant soon then!

    Like

Leave a Reply

