Taking Stock.

Hellooo there!

I’ve never done one of these before, but I always find Taking Stock posts so interesting so I thought, why not give it a shot? ๐Ÿ™‚

Making: A lot of lists! Trying to be more organised this year and get this โ€˜time managementโ€™ thing down!

Cooking: ๐Ÿ˜‚ Nothing extraordinary or extravagant tbh

Drinking: If it’s not tea, then it’s water. Ground-breaking, yes? *note the sarcasm*

Reading:ย The Catcher In The Rye by J.D Salinger

Wanting: To be more organised!!!!!!!

Looking: For more sources of inspiration ๐Ÿ™‚ motivation is needed in daily doses after all!

Playing: Well I should be playing my guitar more often, I wanna tackle Barre chords this yearย  and become the next Ed Sheeran.

Wasting: Way way way too much time. I feel like by the time I’m fully awake, half the day is gone. And wasting all the opportunities around me, we live in a world FULL of opportunities! We ought to take advantage of them all.

Sewing: My tights. Mom helped me with this one! Got your back-stitching down? Get on it!

Wishing: I got to travel the world. One of my biggest fears in life is something happening to me before I ever get to leave the continent.

Enjoying: The calm before the storm that is university life (gulp).

Waiting: To see what 2017 has in store for me ๐Ÿ’ซ

Liking:ย Monica Church’s vlogs

Wondering: What my life’s gonna look like in the next 5 years (if I get to live that long).

Loving: The fact that Seattle Coffee is round the corner. Yup. Still not over it.

Hoping: That 2017 won’t roundhouse-kick us in the face.

Marvelling: At all the inspired, motivated, creative people out there! I’d give anything to sit down and chat about life with the likes of Lin-Manuel Miranda.

Needing: A higher sense of motivation, determination, self-discipline, drive and persistence.

Smelling: Lavender. Well I wish I was!! There’s a store near our place that sells the most divine lavender oil and lavender infused wooden-hearts to hang around the house. It smells like heaven on earth.ย When we were last there to get some more, they were out of stock!

Wearing: Lighter clothing because summer isn’t done with us yet! ๐ŸŒž

Following: More authentic people across my social media platforms. I spend so much time online, I think its vital I pay very close attention to the kind of media I expose myself to.

Noticing: How much faster time goes by the older you get. (Teeth chattering nervously).

Knowing: That I’m not gonna live forever therefore I ought to do the best that I can with what Iโ€™ve got and be the best person I can be and spread as much kindness around me as I can muster while I’m still here.

Thinking: About the musical Hamilton and why oh why it’s staged so far away/so impossible to get tickets/so expensive/the principle cast has left ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”

Feeling: Overwhelmed by life and its general expectations of us.

Bookmarking: themessyheads.com, poppydeyes.com, byemilyjune.com, worldofwanderlust.com, fashionbreed.co.za

Opening: My e-mail more often. Trying to, at least. I’m subscribed to The Skimm because I need to stay on top of what’s going on in the world, especially as a law student but more importantly as a human being who hopes to make the world a better place to live in, someday.

Giggling: AT RYAN HIGAโ€™S VIDEOS, ALWAAAAYYYS!!!!! I LOVE THIS MAN!!! ๐Ÿ˜‚

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Leave a Reply

