Grass Roof.

Summer is in full force, and this was just one of those days when the sun wasn’t actually melting my face off (thank God). The weather was perfect! It also helps that Grass Roof is in Sardinia Bay, that ocean breeze was so welcome! Sometimes you just wanna run away from the city, without actually having to leave. Grass Roof made me feel like I was away on vacation somewhere even though we were still pretty much in P.E πŸ™‚

Grass Roof Farm Stall and Coffee Shop opened back in 2013, and has remained a P.E favourite to this day!

Processed with VSCO

How funnyyy is this sign telling people with cars to slow down because there are “Free-range children”? Hahaha, I really do appreciate a good sense of humour.

Processed with VSCO

My mom and little sister Gloria ❀

Processed with VSCO

I love how the name of this place was taken literally in it’s design, there is actualΒ grass on the roof.Β Makes for quite an interesting photo op!

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO

Even though the place was completely packed, we were still seated and attended to so quickly! Hats off to all the waiters for not losing their heads in the midst of the hustle and bustle! Smiles on their faces, calm voices and all, I could really use such skills in my everyday life, honestly.

Processed with VSCO

The restaurant premises is massive! It’s as if the owners could foresee how popular this place was going to become!

Processed with VSCOProcessed with VSCO with b5 preset

When you’re overwhelmed by all the options πŸ˜‰

Processed with VSCO

The more flowers in a restaurant or anywhere, really, the better πŸ™‚

Processed with VSCO

My sister and I ordered their famous crazy shakes. This was mine, the chocolate flavour! How beautiful is this thing?! :’) I wish I could watch them assemble it!! So here it was in all it’s ice-cream-cone, brownie, chocolate, caramel-corn and candyfloss glory before I started chowing down big time. This thing was bigger than my head!!

Processed with VSCO

Spot the difference…

Processed with VSCO

Then the pizza caamee! Everything about the food and all it’s ingredients were as fresh as they claim their food to be πŸ™‚ I only managed half of it ’cause the crazy-shake had me beat! Maybe next time. As the waitress said, “You tried” lol.

Processed with VSCOProcessed with VSCO with b5 preset

HOW CUTE IS THAT BABY IN THE BACK?!

Processed with VSCO

Funny sign no.2!

Processed with VSCO with b1 preset

Evidence that the food really is fresh and organically grown.

Processed with VSCOProcessed with VSCOProcessed with VSCOProcessed with VSCO

Am I Natgeo photography material yet? πŸ˜‰

Processed with VSCO

Such a beautiful garden, almost expected to find faeries hiding awayΒ somewhere.

Processed with VSCO

The Farm Stall itself, for all those who wanna buy fresh food of their own πŸ™‚

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO

I do believe that Grass Roof has won a permanent place in P.E’s heart, the only way is up from here πŸ™‚ hope to be back soon!

2 thoughts on “Grass Roof.

Leave a Reply

