Angelo’s.

On this episode of ‘Restaurants I should’ve visited sooner because I live down the road’ is Angelo’s! This was just one of those restaurants I’d always pass by and promise to visit but never did, until now!

Right off the bat, I have to say that this restaurant is the most aesthetically pleasing restaurant I have ever seen, in terms of the architecture, namely the exterior. A slow clap for whoever designed this place, it really is impressive.

What was the occasion of my visit? You won’t believe it! I was meeting up my childhood best friend Khanya who I hadn’t seen in over 7 years!! It was just so lovely to be reunited and find that we still had loads to talk about, and stuff in common. Isn’t life a funny thing? It’s always nice to meet up with friends under a relaxed atmosphere such as this one, I think I get caught up being stuck in my own little bubble a lot of the time.

Processed with VSCO

It’s summer in South Africa right now and this day in particular was scorching hot! We opted to sit outside.

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCOProcessed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset

Went for a cold drink ’cause you best believe I wasn’t going to be drinking a hot chocolate under such weather conditions! Appletiser is my absolute FAVE.

Processed with VSCO

We met up in the afternoon so it was more of an afternoon tea/dessert date. I went for a brownie, and I am not even exaggerating when I say that it was hands down the BIGGEST brownie I had EVER seen in my entire life, that thing was enormous! When the waiter brought it over I thought he’d brought the wrong order over, for a sec, lol. It was amazing, so so divine.

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCOProcessed with VSCOProcessed with VSCO with b5 preset

Also, props to friends like Khanya who put up with friends like me hahaha, she didn’t mind the slightest bit that I was taking photos of everything (#bloggerprobs). Hoping for more hangouts like this soon πŸ™‚

Processed with VSCOProcessed with VSCOProcessed with VSCO with b5 preset

2 thoughts on “Angelo’s.

Leave a Reply

